The Bachelorette Challenge

Day 16: Results

p13

The silence was almost unbearable. Both Jason and Ashley could see that Lily Rose struggled to announce who would have to leave the show tonight. Her eyes started watering but the tears didn’t escape her eyes. With every second that passed the two candidates became more and more nervous.

Finally, Lily Rose opened her mouth to announce the inevitable truth. But instead of words a sigh came over her lips. She blinked the tears in her eyes away and hoped they wouldn’t run down her cheek. “I like both of you” she finally whispered. “But I only have one rose left. And this rose is for you, Jason” she finished her with a hoarse voice.

 

r5.1

It took some seconds until the young man realized he made it to the final. He just stood there and couldn’t move. He saw the bachelorette biting her lips nervously. It was then that her words reached his mind. His face brightened up and he stepped forward to pull the young woman into a long hug.

“Thank you a lot, Lily Rose. And of course I will take the rose from you” he whispered into her ear still holding her close. As he let her go and went towards the door to leave Lily Rose alone with the eliminated candidate, Jason avoided eye contact with Ashley.

 

r5.2

“I’m so sorry” the bachelorette wanted to begin her apology but Ashley interrupted her. “It’s okay. Somehow I knew that I would never win your heart. Not with Aiden around” he whispered and turned around. He left the house without another word.

Lily Rose watched him closing the front door behind him. A single tear made it down her cheek. Ashley wasn’t the one for her but nonetheless it hurt seeing him leave like this.

 

~*~

 

Dear readers,

We’re coming closer to the end of the challenge. The next two days will be the dream dates with Jason and then Aiden. After that, there will only be the final.

Thank you a lot, Gravity, for creating Ashley for this challenge. He was fun to play and Lily Rose liked him a lot!

Thank you all for reading!

 

xoxo Sonschi

4 thoughts on “Day 16: Results”

  1. Thanks for writing these awesome chapters! I was eagerly waiting for an update this week 🙂

    And I guess I saw that coming, for Ashley’s departure though..based on his interaction with her in the last chapter.

    I’m gonna state my favorite outrightly: I hope Aiden wins!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you a lot for reading it! 🙂
      Are you on the sims forums? Because if I can’t post for a while I post it there. And we have a great discussion going on after every chapter ^^
      Aiden seems to be everyone’s favorite. Well, let’s hope he wins then 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, I know I’m a bit late replying, but I feel really Lucky that Ashley got chosen to participate in the challenge let alone get this far! It’s funny how Charlie left 3rd to last as well! xD Thanks again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

