The Bachelor Challenge

The Bachelor

Hello everybody and welcome to the Bachelor Challenge!

Most of you may have heard of this challenge because of the thread I’ve started on the Sims forum. For those of you, who have never seen the thread, let me give you a small introduction:

I’ve read about the Bachelor Challenge online and thought it would be an interesting thing to do. But my Sims always look the same and a bachelor with 7 clones would be a bit boring. So I started a thread on the forum and asked for help. A lot of Simmers sent me pictures of their Sims and I had the hard decision to decide which 7 I would use in this challenge.

Before we start with the challenge itself I want to introduce the bachelor himself, the ladies and the house I spent hours on building for this challenge.

This first post will only be about the bachelor.

Ladies and gentlemen! May I introduce to you: Jacob Valentine!

b1

“Hey ladies! My name is Jacob and I’m looking for the love of my life. But let’s start at the beginning of my story:
Growing up I always dreamed about my future life. Most boys I knew didn’t like girls yet but I knew that one day I would have the most beautiful woman in the whole Simworld by my side and we would be a happy family. As a little boy I didn’t have much.

As soon as I graduated from school and worked hard to become successful. I’m the CEO of a company I founded four years ago. Now the company is one of leading ones in its branch worldwide.

Of course my whole attention was fixed on my career. Always told myself: ‘Jacob, you’re still young. You have lots of time left to find the love of your life. Focus on your career now.’ But then my friends threw a party for my thirtieth birthday and I knew it was time to look for her.

And one day I was offered to be the next bachelor. As I answered the phone call I couldn’t believe they really wanted me. After all, I’m just a simple man living his life. But after a while I figured there wouldn’t come any better chance at meeting my future wife. And here I am now!

Don’t be scared, ladies! I’m not a workaholic. I do have a lot of hobbies. Let me show you some.

At the very beginning of my career I needed every little penny I could get. So I worked as a bartender in many different bars at night. All these nights I’ve spent mixing drinks and entertaining the guests with my tricks. It took some time but I’d say I’m a fun person at every party because of my skills now.

After the first year I didn’t need my bartender job anymore because my company was finally running well. Nevertheless, I sometimes visited the bars I worked at. Of course I was there to have fun so I danced the nights away. I have to admit that I’m not a great dancer. But isn’t dancing just about having fun and ignore what other Sims might think about you?

You say it’s controversial that I want a family but my hobbies are all about going out and having fun? Well, you’re right. In some point. But I also have some qualities as a husband and houseman. Living on my own for 11 years now, I had to care for everything myself. I bet I’m not the only one who tried to live from fast food and convenience food. I tried for about two months but it didn’t work very well. So I tried cooking my own meals. It was a hard and long way – I have to thank the Creator that I survived all the experiments I’ve tried in my kitchen – but now I’m an experienced ‘amateur chef’.

Along with healthy eating goes exercising. I’m not the kind of guy who drives to a gym and works out inside a mirrored room. I want to have fun when I train my body! So I play a lot of basket ball, go swimming and running.

After a long action-filled day, what would be better than relaxing on the couch or in the Jacuzzi? But whenever I let the day sink away I have a lot of time to think about my life. I have everything I’ve ever dreamed off, except for a lady by my side.

My friends sometimes ask me what my future wife should be like. Well, I don’t really care about her hair color or eye color or even skin color. Every woman is beautiful in her own way. What’s more important is her inner beauty. Faithfull, polite and kind are a few of the many great traits a person can have. It would also be great if she had similar interests. I have long working days and sharing hobbies makes it easier to spend time together.

b12

Now ladies, I can’t wait to meet all of you and I’m sure that the one is among you. I hope you’re just as excited as to meet me, too!

Hopefully, we’ll meet soon!

Bye, ladies!”

Leave a Reply

